top of page

30 Weeks!

Today we are officially 30 weeks pregnant. I say we as I am trying to be as much part of the pregnancy as possible. Not only be reading every bit of advice I can, but supporting Jani whenever she needs me, and off course talking to Jandri as much as possible.

We made some big leaps in our preparation these last few weeks. We have painted the nursery, acquired a cot, thanks mom, a stroller and car seat, thanks father in law, and we also repainted and repurposed an old dresser as a changing station, very proud of this in particular if I do say so myself.

For anyone at the same stage in their pregnancy it is important to note that most of your preparation should have been completed by now. Do not panic if it has not been done, but start moving! Especially if you still want to paint in the nursery as this should be done 3 months prior to baby’s arrival to allow proper airing of the room.

There are quite a few websites with useful preparation lists. The most comprehensive list I have found is here http://www.mothercare.com/new-baby-essentials/advice-ms-preg-essentials-root,default,pg.html There will always be something you will miss as such is the way of exited soon to be parents so don’t fret. There is always a shop around the corner to replenish depleted stock, but being prepared will significantly reduce stress levels.

We are almost at the end and I am still enjoying every step of the journey. Thank you for walking it with me. I’m of again, there are still preparations to be made ;)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
BabyDaddyBlog Meet
Meet the Baby Daddy 

I am...

bottom of page