top of page

It's a ......

Today was emotional, but in the best way possible. We went for the 3d sonar to establish whether the baby is healthy and finally the gender.

To start with our little miracle is 100% healthy, 447grams of perfection. Heart, lungs and kidneys working well, all toes and fingers acounted for, no cleft pallet, spine covered completely, amazing what technology can do.

As stated it was an emotional experience, one of joy every time the doctor lists another feature that is healthy. Then of course when we were told the babies gender, well I actually cried a little to be honest.

We will be the proud parents of a little princess. I realise most fathers would prefer a boy, but to me it has never been a qeustion of whether it is a boy or a girl, I just wanted a healthy child, which I have and I could not be happier.

I will of course now have to buy a shotgun instead of a fishing pole to keep would be suiters at bay, but that is a problem to be solved later. For now I'm still to exited to write any clear and consise thought so I will leave you with the following, a man is not a man untill he has become a father.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
BabyDaddyBlog Meet
Meet the Baby Daddy 

I am...

bottom of page